My Silhouettes, Your Shine.

You are an art
I discovered, in this journey of time.

I recollect memories
As when I drew these dark images
Struggling to express my own definition of happiness and life.
Through the only colour I had, black.
Yet, I made improper shapes and proper details.
Complicated and serene.

Purest of my emotional velvet, green.

I kept these imaginations and stories clandestine
I had least hope to find silhouettes, I created
In someone I can call mine.

And then,
I met you, Dear most.
Your reflections and rhymes.
Your oldest soul shined,
Spreading glitters to those black, deep black drawings of mine.
Making melancholy,
A wonderful rhyme.

You are an art
I discovered, in this journey of time.

Ayrisha Sepaha

Leave a Reply

